Day: August 20, 2010

Off to Tucson we go……

Posted on Updated on

Going to see Nick Colionne and Paul Taylor tomorrow. No business going. I’ll be rationing Pixie Stix for dinner.  But I had to. I had to!  I try to convince myself it’s because I want my Mom to meet the man who has a hat tree larger than her own. (Yeah, that’s it). Or that we get to see Paul Taylor in the Arizona once every 3 years, so I need to see him perform when I can. Umm-hmm. I just saw him in May with Gentlemen of the Night in Newport Beach. So WHAT is it?

Well, it’s true, I think my Mom will really enjoy the concert.  She has been with me for RandR, Warren Hill and Cindy Bradley, Alexander Zonjic, Kim Waters, Leon Ware, Dominic Amato, Jay Soto, Jeff Kashiwa, Jeff Lorber, Jeff Golub.  (That’s a lot of Jeff’s).  She got to meet her fellow Canadians Warren and Alexander, and speak with them about where she grew up and if they know my Brothers (Alexander actually does!)  Obviously, her level of enthusiasm is not like mine, but I have noticed her get a bit nervous when meeting some of the folks. She does not know I write a blog, or that I am planning concerts into 2012, she just knows I spend too much money on this concert thing.

Okay, it’s me, it’s me! I wanna see them for the umpteenth time!  I want to be there to celebrate Nico’s Birthday (I have no idea what makes me think I can call him that, but I do)!  And, I want to see my new Tucson based friends and have a ball with them. We have group photos to take!  Let’s keep this tradition going!  I’ll bet they don’t want to sit with me and my chair-dancing self, though…..

Passionately Yours,

LoryG

