2013 – a year in pictures

Posted on Updated on

Despite the hardships and losses we endured in 2013, there were actually some good times. Here are some of the crazy and fun photos I have amassed this past year.

January trip to Seattle
January trip to Seattle
Settle Great Wheel...no London Eye, but cool views!
Seattle Great Wheel…no London Eye, but cool views!
Adult fun on the Merry-Go-Round
Adult fun on the Merry-Go-Round
Seafood with a view and good friends!
Seafood with a view and good friends!
Seattle Jazz Alley! Peter White Concert, first of many!
Seattle Jazz Alley! Peter White Concert, first of many throughout the year!
Go Peter!
I don’t think I’m close enough…..
What, MORE photos??
What, MORE photos??
Elan Trotman CD Release party...in Phoenix! First time seeing JJ Sansavarino live, and he is baaaad!
Elan Trotman CD Release party…in Phoenix! First time seeing JJ Sansavarino live, and he is baaaad!!
Brought my Boss, now she's a new Elan fan!
Brought my Boss, now she’s a new Elan fan!
Okay, this made me misty eyed...thanks, Cres!
Okay, this made me misty eyed…thanks, Cres!
Roy, Me, Peter and Rozy, first time meeting her!
Roy, Me, Peter and Rozy, first time meeting her!
Snow on the Saguaro
Snow on the Saguaro
Warren Hill Sax Summit
Warren Hill Sax Summit
Euge at the Sax Summit!
Warren Hill with Euge Groove at the Sax Summit!
Olivia Rox blowing the house down!
Olivia Rox blowing the house down!
I got a photo with Jay Gore?! Barb agrees that it's cool!
I got a photo with Jay Gore?! Barb agrees that it’s cool! (Photo by Rhonda Kilpatrick)
Don't mess up that note!! (Photo by Tamara Collins)
Don’t mess up that note!!
(Photo by Tamara Collins)
Tom Braxton, Peter White and Elan Trotman!
Tom Braxton, Peter White and Elan Trotman!
Get to visit with Mum 7 months after she moved from Arizona back to Canada
Get to visit with Mum 7 months after she moved from Arizona back to Canada
Corrupting Mom with Music!
Corrupting Mom with Music!
Hanging with my Jazzy friends in Canada!
Hanging with my Jazzy friends Renata and Char in Canada! Yes, we need a refill!
Finally meet my Facebook friends face to face at Berks Jazz Fest!
Finally meet my Facebook friends Rosa and Rhonda face to face at Berks Jazz Fest!
Berks - Dream photo! Great musicians and stellar guys!
Berks – Dream photo! Great musicians and stellar guys! Eric Marienthal, Nathaniel Phillips and Randy Jacobs!
My t-shirt said "Mama Needs a Cocktail". The "tail" part was hidden. YIPES!
My t-shirt said “Mama Needs a Cocktail”. The “tail” part was hidden. YIPES!
First photo with Norman Brown! Rhonda nice enough to send to me!
First photo with Norman Brown! Rhonda  M. nice enough to send me an enlargement!
Happy to finally meet Kevin Whalum at Berks!
Happy to finally meet Kevin Whalum at Berks!
David Benoit (not shown), Eric Marienthal, Chuck Loeb and Brian Bromberg. Amazing show!
David Benoit (not shown), Eric Marienthal, Chuck Loeb and Brian Bromberg. Amazing show!
Seabreeze - Panama City Beach
Seabreeze – Panama City Beach
Ahhhh!!!
Ahhhh!!!
Not getting in the water...Nope!
Not getting in the water…Nope!
Maybe I could live here....
Maybe I could live here….
Boney!!
Boney!!
I get to meet Peet Project?? Get outta here!
I get to meet Peet Project?? Get outta here!
This lunch with friends, including Tim Bowman, was a BLAST! So much fun!
This lunch with friends, including Tim Bowman, was a BLAST! So much fun!
Tim Bowman and Me. (Photo by Lisa Taylor)
Tim Bowman and Me.
(Photo by Lisa Taylor)
Later seeing Tim onstage at Seabreeze Jazz Festival in a monsoon rain!
Later seeing Tim onstage at Seabreeze Jazz Festival in a torrential rain! Can you say drenched? But I stayed until the last note!
The Peet Project in action onstage!
The Peet Project in action onstage!
I was having a funky Good Time!  (Photo by Nanette Fluellen Troutman)
I was having a funky Good Time at the Seabreeze Jazz Festival! Trying to forget I had been laid off!
(Photo by Nanette Fluellen Troutman)
It's Spring...why must they torture me, knowing the show doesn't come to Phoenix?!
It’s Spring…why must they torture me, knowing the show doesn’t come to Phoenix?!
Peter Euge
Peter Euge
Euge Peter?
Euge Peter?
Rita was in Dallas, too?! Awesomeness!
Rita was in Dallas, too?! Awesomeness!
Rita giving Cindy Bradley a treat for Maceo!
Rita giving Cindy Bradley a treat for Maceo!
Family Wedding
Family Wedding
With my favorite kid in the whole wide world! I was there right after he was born!
With my favorite kid in the whole wide world! I helped weigh him after he was born!
On the road to California! Boo and Pookie at the ready!
On the Desert road to California! Boo and Pookie at the ready…
IMG_1355
Road trip to Thornton Winery..more Peter White!
While in L.A., meet Harvey Mason...THIS was cool!
While in L.A., meet Harvey Mason of Fourplay…THIS was cool!
A treat before we hit the road...Roscoe's Chicken and Waffles!
A treat before we hit the road…Roscoe’s Chicken and Waffles!
Back home at Pappadeaux....the best libation I had ever tasted! Peach Ciroc vodka lemonade!
Back home at Pappadeaux….the best libation I had ever tasted! Peach Ciroc vodka lemonade!
My first time at Big Bear Jazz Fest in California. Euge Groove looking pensive.
My first time at Big Bear Jazz Fest in California. Euge Groove looking pensive.
Euge signed my "Miner Work of Art" that Barb S gifted me!
Euge signed my “Miner Work of Art” that Barb gifted me!
I think they caught me trying to get their picture! Nico and Peter...
I think they caught me trying to get their picture! Nico and Peter…
Ramon Yslas before the show...
Ramon Yslas before the show…
When photo enhancements go terribly wrong!
When photo enhancements go terribly wrong!
Givin' that PW love after the show...
Love it when people ask ME if I’ll introduce them to Peter. Hell, I still get nervous! But I always comply, and luckily, so does he!
More PW? Yep! Roadtrip to Vegas!
More PW? Yep! Roadtrip to Vegas!
Me and Jazz Queen Terri!
Me and Jazz Queen Terri!
Meeting new friends!
Meeting new friends!
pw me_pp
This made the 10 hour roundtrip drive worthwhile! It’s nice when you’re appreciated as a fan!
The Dream....
The Dream….
...the nightmare! Just kidding, love you guys madly!
…the nightmare! Just kidding, love you guys madly!
We made it to Rome!
We made it to Rome!
Dinner at the Parthenon!
Dinner at the Parthenon!
Me and Edwina at the Roman Colosseum! (photo: Michele Wong)
Me and Edwina at the Roman Colosseum!
(photo: Michele Wong)
Onto the ship we go!
Onto the ship we go!
We're living proof that fans can get along. We love Peter White!
Peter White Fandom in full force! Love these Ladies!
Vincent Ingala and Peter White onstage
Vincent Ingala and Peter White onstage
The Ladies in Red
The Ladies in Red
Summer Horns, looking at Richard Elliot
Summer Horns, looking at Richard Elliot
Dave Koz and Keiko Matsui
Dave Koz and Keiko Matsui
As the Sun sets in Mykonos.....
As the Sun sets in Mykonos…..maybe I could live HERE!
Me in Mykonos
Me in Mykonos- I must wear shirts to tell me where I am…
Ron and Lisa!
Ron and Lisa!
Steve and Julie
Steve and Julie!
This was the Oli Silk and U.K. Collective cruise for me! Always tried to catch their show!
This was the Oli Silk and U.K. Collective cruise for me! Always tried to catch their show!
U.K. Collective..hey, where's Frank Felix??
U.K. Collective, Marc Parnell, Mark Jaimes and Oli Silk..hey, where’s Frank Felix??
Peter, move, I'm trying to get an Oli Silk shot! Haha!
Peter, move, I’m trying to get an Oli Silk shot! Haha!
The Sisterhood of PW...love, love, love!
The Sisterhood of PW…love, love, love!
Sang, Michael McDonald, SANG!!!
Sang, Michael McDonald, SANG!!!
Elan Trotman...is EVERYWHERE! Jammin!
Elan Trotman…is EVERYWHERE! Jammin’!
Never wanted it to end...
Never wanted it to end…
We know how to have a good time!
Me and “The Tucson Girls” know how to have a good time!
Gerald Albright, Euge Groove AND Richard Elliot? Powerhouse!
Gerald Albright, Euge Groove AND Richard Elliot? Powerhouse!

It’s been a poignant and painful year, with the loss of many wonderful people. I now wake up every morning, thanking the Lord for another day. As many photos as I have, I didn’t have many with the beautiful souls that we lost this year. So, in 2014, I might ask for a few more photos, give more smiles and hugs, but know that it’s from the heart. Plus, I may include you in my 2014 fun photos…..

Passionately Yours,

LoryG

3 thoughts on “2013 – a year in pictures

    Colleen Coco Spencer said:
    December 28, 2013 at 10:18 pm

    Great Pictures girl!

    Peter White said:
    December 28, 2013 at 5:07 pm

    Great memories Lory- it’s always a treat to see you, anywhere!

      LoryG responded:
      December 28, 2013 at 5:09 pm

      And you as well, Peter!

Leave a Reply

